ProQuest Dissertations and Theses -- "Includes citations for dissertations from 1861 to those accepted as recently as last semester. Abstracts from 1980 - present. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities, from a diverse array of academic subjects including literature, languages, art history, music history, philosophy, history, mathematics, psychology, and science. A subset of these documents is publicly available using the website PQDT Open"
Dissertations through MSM
MSM Student Dissertations -- This is a collection of dissertations by MSM students, dating back to the 1960s. Physical copies from 2020 and before can also be requested and used within the Library.
Dissertation Databases and Indexes
Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology (DDM) -- Originally published in print, this "fully searchable database [contains] over 16,400 records, including the corrected and updated contents of all earlier printed editions of Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology and supplements contributed from musicological centers throughout the world. Records include normal bibliographic information as well as publication details and internet availability (if available)"
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) -- "is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide"
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD) -- "OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 7,230,116 theses and dissertations"
